Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 4: Where I Accidentally Meet Thor

Moms decided to head back to the room and take advantage of the concierge level freebies.  I knew I had to be up very early the next day so I stayed a little bit longer to check out the Star Wars Launch Bay.  I’d seen it during our Thanksgiving trip, but wanted to check it out again.
DSC00057 DSC00058
DSC00060 DSC00066
DSC00072

I like the models they have on display. Part of me wishes they would get a company to sell Star Wars ship models in similar sizes, but I dread the prices they would want. I hadn’t visited Super Hero HQ since the soft launch of the Iron Man experience, so I made my way upstairs. I was taking some pictures of the Thor props and entered a room hoping they’d have Mjolnir in there and I ended up in a Thor meet & greet. He was pretty good, plus I got to hold Mjolnir.

DSC00090
DSC00093 DSC00096

After that I knew I needed to head back and get some sleep for my 3:30 am wake-up.

 

 

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 1: What Was I Thinking?

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 2: I Wake the Force Up for the Fourth Time

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 3: A First and a Favorite

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 4: Where I Accidentally Meet Thor

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 5: Remind Me Again Why I didn’t Do the 10k?

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 6: Celebratory Visit to the Disney Parks

Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Trip Report – Part 7: A Quick Visit to DCA

Leave a Reply

