Walt Disney World Trip Report Part 23 – The Haunted Mansion Store Is Dangerous to Wallets

Day 6 – 11/9/2014

Our visit to the mines successful, we headed towards Tomorrowland. I had moved my fastpass+ for Space Mountain up, so we stopped at Tomorrowland Terrace for a quick lunch to kill some time. We’re fans of the make-your-own-burger toppings bar they have there. Moms got a burger and side of green beans and I wasn’t too hungry, so I just got some chili cheese fries. Moms doesn’t do Space Mountain, so she did some shopping while I rode. I prefer the DLR version, but still find this one enjoyable, plus the “futuristic” scenes you pass by on the way out are cool.

DSC05356

I joined Moms in shopping when I got off and ended up buying some Star Wars character cars. We were in the area, so the Peoplemover was a must do. Moms keeps trying to get me to start a Facebook group to bring it back to Disneyland.

We started to make our way towards Liberty Square to check out Memento Mori, which had opened shortly before our trip. Along the way I couldn’t resist taking more pictures of the Castle.

DSC05374
DSC05367_HDR
DSC05373
DSC05375_HDR
DSC05379_HDR
DSC05385_HDR
DSC05394_HDR

Haunted Mansion is one our favorite rides. I like all three versions I’ve been on (with Phantom Manor being my favorite) and I even enjoy a couple rides on the Holiday overlay version in DLR. So a Haunted Mansion themed gift shop was a place we really wanted to check out. Both of us were excited about so many things in there. We ended up purchasing quite a few things. Easily the most we had spent so far. It was well worth it though.
DSC05397_HDR
DSC05407

About this time we decided to head out and check in to our next and last hotel stay for the trip. We took a boat to the Poly and then walked to our car from there.
DSC05410
DSC05412DSC05415
DSC05416 – those bungalows look like an awesome place to stay

We got in the car and headed off property to Publix so we could pick up some more snacks for the room. I’d heard lots of good things about their sandwiches I just had to try one since I had such a small lunch. It was good, but I’m not sure it lived up to the hype.
– I take pictures of grocery stores sometimes

Up next, our last hotel 😦

Leave a Reply

