Walt Disney World Trip Report Part 20 – Eating My Way Around the World

Day 5 – 11/8/2014: Part 20 – Eating My Way Around the World

After my steak and soup I continued deeper into Canada. O’Canada was about to start so I stayed to watch that. Circle-Vision is pretty confusing to watch, I found myself constantly looking around to see everything. I enjoyed the film and it made me want to visit Canada, so I guess it did it’s job.
DSC05156
DSC05157
DSC05149
DSC05158

I continued onwards to the United Kingdom. I did a walk-through of the stores. I was mainly hoping to find some candies we don’t get like Kinder Buenos or a Quality Street bar, but alas it was not to be.
DSC05163
DSC05164

I headed to France. I wanted to give the escargot a try during Food & Wine. That line was ridiculously long and I didn’t feel like waiting forever. Other than F&W lines, my timing was working out nicely since Impressions de France was a couple minutes away. I was glad to see seats, but I may or may not have started to fight some sleep in the darkened theater. Another item I was looking forward to try was the macaroon ice cream sandwich at L’Artisan des Glaces. I opted for the chocolate on chocolate. I wanna hug whoever came up with that idea. So delicious. I had to stop for a Grand Marnier Orange Slush before I could leave France.
DSC05166_HDR
DSC05169_HDR
DSC05175
DSC05176
DSC05179

The line for Belgium wasn’t terrible so I hopped in line for a waffle and beer. I went with the potato and beef waffle ($4.25) with the Leffe Blonde beer ($3.50). I’m not much of a beer drinker and the Leffe Blonde did nothing to change that, but the savory waffle was very good.
IMG_0233 – Food & Wine crowds
– Potato and Leek Waffle with Braised Beef with Leffe Blonde

I finished my Belgian meal and popped into Morocco since it was right next door. I did a little browsing in the shops before getting in line at their F&W booth. I got the Kefta pocket ($5.00), which was probably my least favorite F&W food. It wasn’t bad, it was kind of dry and could’ve used some sauce.
DSC05184
DSC05191 – Kefta pocket: Ground seasoned beef in a pita pocket

Japan was my next stop. I took some pictures around the torii gate before getting in line at the Japan booth for the hand roll ($4.95) and a Sake Sunrise ($7.50), both were very good. It was getting close to the time I had told Moms I’d be back so after eating I made my way out.
DSC05194
DSC05199_HDR
DSC05202_HDR
DSC05207
DSC05208 – Spicy hand roll: Tuna and salmon with Kazan Volcano sauce with Sake Sunrise

Leave a Reply

