Walt Disney World Trip Report Part 17 – The Spin Cycle

Day 5 – 11/8/2014: Part 17 –

Moms woke up this morning not feeling too good. She decided she was going to stay in the room while I went off. I don’t remember our original plans for today, but since I would be alone I changed them to a morning back at Animal Kingdom to finally ride Dinosaur. I was able to get some fastpass+ set up that morning. Being alone, I also took the bus instead of driving. I think I waited about 10-15 minutes for a bus.

I entered the park and spent some timing checking out the animals in the Oasis before heading to Dinoland U.S.A.
DSC04955-Edit
DSC04961
DSC04963
DSC04970_HDR

On our last trip, I didn’t get a chance to make it over to Dinoland U.S.A. and we still didn’t get over here yesterday; it was my first stop of the day. My fastpass+ for Dinosaur was about an hour away. Primeval Whirl had like a 5 minute wait so I got on that. Primeval Whirl’s coaster style is very similar to Goofy’s Sky School at California Adventure, except the vehicles spin occasionally and more importantly actually have legroom. I got a vehicle to myself and set off. It was such a blast. I was actually LOLing. I use to love Goofy’s Sky School when it was Mulholland Madnes, but now that I’m bigger (in every direction) the vehicles are a tight fit and that kills all my enjoyment. To be comfortable on a similar ride with the spinning on top of that; Primeval Whirl has a big surprise for me.
IMG_0200 – I loved this shirt
DSC04975 – I know he’s supposed to be friendly looking, but this guy looks like he wants to eat some guests
DSC04973
DSC04980
DSC04983
DSC04986 – this does not look comfortable for anybody involved

DSC04992 – I like that to give it that pop-up carnival look, Disney made this area into a parking lot as part of their theming

After the pleasant surprise of Primeval Whirl, I still had some time to kill, so I decided to ride TriceraTops Spin. What can you really say about a Dumbo clone?
DSC04994
DSC04997
DSC04999

I love corny jokes, so the various signs in the area were right up my alley.
DSC05006
DSC05007

Leave a Reply

