365 Photo Challenge for August 14th

 

I was outside grilling dinner and I noticed the moon had a really cool look to it since it wasn’t really dark yet and it was glowing kind of orange.  I went inside to grab my tripod and camera and in that short bit of time, it had moved enough that it was behind some clouds.  I decided to wait and see if it would come out again, but it was starting to get dark and I knew I had missed my opportunity.  I did snap some photos and liked this one where the moon is behind the clouds and is so bright it looks more like the sun and it even has rays coming out of it.

Leave a Reply

