365 Photo Challenge for 2011 – May 23rd

I’ve wanted to get a picture while riding my bike since I got it that displayed some form of motion blur.  There have been specific themes the last two weeks that prevented that so since this is the start of a new theme, I went ahead and did it.  It was actually quite challenging and I may need to get a camera mount to make it work properly.  The problem was the shutter speed had to be slow to create the blur, but not so slow that trying to press the shutter while riding would cause excess camera shake.  You need an object in the picture that’s steady to make the blur look right and this was the only shot I was able to achieve that with without excess shake.

Leave a Reply

