365 Photo Challenge for 2011 – March 20th

 

I visited the Renaissance Festival for the first time today.  It was pretty cool.  Lots of wenches and cleavage, I’m not one too complain.  I spent the entire day shooting with the 50 1.7 and I am not missing the ability to zoom.  I am falling in love with shooting primes.  I wanted to see how I would handle the strictly manual focus lens and it was pretty good for the most part.  Only a couple shots I missed the focus on but that was probably due to me moving some between focusing and shooting with the shallow depth of field.  For this picture we had stopped at a booth that has various things to play with and I noticed this girl doing some hula-hooping (is that the correct terminology?) outside.  I took a couple photos, but this is the one that I think best captured her grace.

Leave a Reply

